Reviews

8.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.6
Value
8.5

Reviews

    ppereir
    br

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 9, 2018

    Great location, good breakfast and comfy room. Terrible wifi during my stay.

    Wifi signal was very very poor. Kept disconnecting. The bar/restaurant at the back of the hostel is also very loudy, investing a little bit on the balcony window for the Santa Monica room would be awesome.
    Liked the location and how fast my check-in was done, including biometric registration. Very clean and good mattress. Friendly staff. Good breakfast with fruits, juices, cakes and coffee. Santa Monica room has a great shower.
    Maithe
    br

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 13, 2018
    Design
    Eduardo Guimaraes
    br

    Review Score

    10
    February 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bogdan
    ua

    Review Score

    7.1
    February 13, 2018
    Stuff didn’t speak well other languages except portuguese. But the worst was that we were told that the breakfast starts at 8 during weekdays while they stated it was at 7:30. We counted on it but left hungry after all
    Good location,nice patio
    Natasha
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kelly
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eduardo Guimaraes
    br

    Review Score

    10
    January 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eduardo
    br

    Review Score

    10
    January 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juliana
    br

    Review Score

    10
    January 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    br

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julien
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 31, 2017

    Best hostel staff I've ever seen! Thanks Isabella, Laura, and Anderson.

    Wow what an excellent visit I had! The facility is great, the coffee shop is amazing, and the location is perfect! Missy importantly the staff was great! Never went from stranger to family so quickly! Thanks to my friends at Hostel California Isabella, Laura, Anderson, and Raquel the best barista in Sao Paulo.
    br

    Review Score

    10
    October 16, 2017
    Excellent breakfast! Amazing Staff!
    D
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 15, 2017
    Bathrooms could be a little cleaner. There’s no hand soap in the bathrooms but apparently that’s the norm in Brazil. Not many English speaking travelers.
    Friendly staff and great location.
    Ricardo
    br

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 24, 2017
    Showers are difficult to use, but you can easily go with it. The biometric device to open the main door at night did not work for me, which may be a problem for some.
    The breakfast is prepared by the staff and it tastes really good. Such an amazing orange juice! I had problems with people snoring in my room and the staff was helpful to try to change bedrooms... They could sell earplugs there...
    bo

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juan Carlos
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 21, 2017
    WiFi was non-existent in our room (Monterey) but it was strong in the common area
    Cool hostel, friendly/helpful staff (Felipe took me to a tech market to get my CPU fixed at a good price), hot showers with great pressure, clean bathrooms, comfortable beds, good location in a safe neighborhood
    Luiza
    br

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 29, 2017

    Lovely place

    Wifi could have been better at times. It fluctuated a bit.
    Comfy bed, friendly staff, property just like the pictures - lovely!
    Ines
    be

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 4, 2017

    Fantastic beginning of my solo trip

    Staff was amazing, they organized a Samba night which I really enjoyed and they helped me with all my Brazilian questions! Rooms were clean, breakfast was real good and I made some amazing friends there!
    Denise
    br

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nathália
    br

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 26, 2017

    Excellent location. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff.

    The only thing I disliked about the hostel was the bathroom. No problem at being small, but I think they could keep it cleaner or, at least, encourage the guests to do it.
    That was my very first experience with a hostel and I really liked it. The room was good, the bed was comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. There are restaurants, bars, drugstores and lots of other facilities nearby. I totally recommend the hostel and I'm already planning to come back some time in the future.
Loading reviews...